Hear My Heart

Title: Hear My Heart
Series: Baytown Boys #8
Release Date: December 18, 2018

Buy the Book:

Amazon Audible

Military duty called them away to war zones, but after tours overseas, the group of friends found their way back home as men, seeking the peaceful little seaside town. Now, the band of brothers, together once more, work to provide a place for less fortunate veterans to call home.

Aiden MacFarlane came home from the war determined to live life to the fullest and that included running his pub with his brother, hanging with his friends, coaching with the American Legion youth baseball teams, and enjoying the company of the vacationing ladies who passed through the little seaside town of Baytown.

War widow Lia Smith had moved to Baytown with her young daughter, and the last thing she was interested in was the town’s player. Her job is to find out who might be stealing money from the town and she knows her investigation will ruffle feathers.

First impressions were not favorable, but as Lia gets to know the town’s Peter Pan, she comes to see there is so much more to him than the carefree image he presents. As Aiden falls for Lia and her adorable daughter, he takes on the role of protector when she is threatened by someone who wants her investigation to halt.

Will Aiden be able to save them before someone takes away his chance to truly live life to the fullest?

Scenes in the book are similar to what you would find in an R-Rated movie. Readers 18+ please.

Also in this series: