Title: Logan
Series: Lighthouse Security Investigations Montana #1
Release Date: September 17, 2024

Buy the Book:


***This story was first introduced as Thin Ice, published in the multi-author series Sleeper SEALs. It has been re-written with almost 20,000 words added, re-edited, and changed to create the beginning of the new Lighthouse Security Investigation – Montana. Many new characters were added, and the mission expanded.***

Former Navy SEAL Logan Bishop was bored.
He spent his post-SEAL days flying tourists on helicopter rides over the mountains of Montana and occasionally rescued skiers from snowy slopes when an injury resulted in early retirement.

But some old friends had an offer too good to refuse. Start and run a new Lighthouse Security Investigation branch.

With the threat of terrorists developing means of biological warfare, he jumped at the chance to run a mission in Alaska.

Vivian Sanders was looking for something new.
A biologist with the Department of Homeland Security, she was tasked with finding out what the terrorists were creating. Assigned to work with an agent on a cell in Alaska, she was stunned to find she was being paired with a security specialist, and he knew nothing about their cover—living next door to the terrorists and pretending to be married.

Precise in his planning and executions of missions, the impulsive Viv drove Logan to distraction and of all his missions, he was certain this one would fail. Learning to work together, Logan and Viv discover opposites do attract. But the secret Logan carries—how he is to finish the mission—is one he is afraid she won’t be able to accept.

When the chemicals created by the terrorists next door threatened to be tested on a small town in Alaska, they fight to survive…both hoping their love survives the battle as well.

Scenes and language in this book are similar to what you would find in an R-rated movie. Please read at your discretion. For 18+ only.